3rd State Annual conference 29th Nov 2018

The 3rd State Annual Conference

The 3 rd State Annual conference was organized by Microfinance Association of Uttar Pradesh(UPMA) on
29 th November 2018 at Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Lucknow. The Inaugural Session was graced by Shri Neel
Ratan Kumar IAS Special Secretary Finance and Director Financial Management Training & Research
The institution, Shri Lal Singh General Manager Union Bank of India,Shri N Kalengada MD Eqifax,Shri Harsh
Srivastava CEO MFIN, Shri P Satis CEO Sa-Dhan, Shri Prakash Kumar CGM SIDBI, Shri A K Singh CGM

There were three Panels.

In the First Panel topic was: Existing Road Blocks & Emerging opportunities.

Moderator: Shri Tamal Bandhopadhyay Consulting Editor- Business Standard: Senior Advisor Jana SFB
Speakers  : Shri A K Singh CGM NABARD
: Shri Prakash Kumar CGM SIDBI
: Shri Nanaiah Kalengada MD -Eqifax
: Shri Harsh Srivastava CEO MFIN

Shri Anujeet Varadkar CEO Svtantra Micro Finance Pvt Ltd

In Second Panel the topic was: Business correspondent- Is the way forward in Microfinance.
Moderator : Shri Manoj Sharma
Speakers    : Dr Anand Srivastava Chairman BCFI
: Shri P Satis CEO Sa-Dhan
: Ms T S Raji Gain director BIRD
: Shri Lal Singh General Manager Union Bank of India
: Shri Karunesh Nigam Head North Jana SFB
: Shri K N Tewari MD Misha India Micro Credit
: Shri Rakesh Dubey CEO SVCL

In Third Panel Topic was: Embracing Technology for Secure and Brighter tomorrow in MFIs
Moderator : Shri Prabhat Labh Chairman – Grameen Foundation
Speakers    : Shri Punit Jain CEO- Nelito
: Shri Parijat Garg CRIF High Mark
: Shri Anup Kumar Singh MD Sonata Finance Pvt Ltd
: Shri Vivek Tewari MD Satya Micro Credit
: Shri Ajay Ganotra State Head BFIL
: Shri Rahul Mittra MD Margdarshal Financial Services

More than 250 delegates from various section of the sector attended the conference. People attended
the conference was mostly from Bank, Startups, research scholars and Microfinance sectors. The
the audience was full to capacity.

Valediction was addressed by Hon’ble Shri Satya Dev Pachauri Cabinet Minister and Shri Navneet Sahgal
IAS Principal Secretary. Shri Pachauri assured all possible help for the sector.

We have also raised the issue of government support during the election